Trails to the Past

North Dakota

Mercer County



Trails to the Past
Trails to the Past of North Dakota is excepting any donations of genealogy materials that you may have such as marriage announcements, news articles, old obituaries, births, (you do not need the birth certificate) just the information, and biographies.  If you have any of these items please contact me Marie Miller the North Dakota State Administrator
The county was created by the 1874-1875 territorial legislature and was named for William Henry Harrison Mercer, an early rancher who settled north of Bismarck in 1869. The county government was first organized on August 4, 1884; Stanton has always been the county seat.

The cities of Mercer County are those of Beulah, Golden Valley, Hazen, Pick City, Stanton, and Zap.


On Line Data



Adjacent Counties
McLean County (north)
Oliver County (east)
Morton County (south)
Stark County (southwest)
Dunn County (west)

Webspace has been generously provided by
Genealogy Village and Access Genealogy Thank You!

The information on Trails to the Past Copyright    may be used in personal family history research, with source citation. The pages in entirety may not be duplicated for publication in any fashion without the permission of the owner. Commercial use of any material on this site is not permitted.  Please respect the wishes of those who have contributed their time and efforts to make this free site possible.~Thank you!